Học bổng

GEMMA Scholarships

GEMMA is the first Erasmus Mundus Master in Women’s and Gender Studies in Europe. It is, therefore, a master of excellence supported by the European Commission which selected it as Erasmus Mundus from within 160 project proposals for 2006.

GEMMA is the achievement of long years of efforts trying to advance in the tuning of our diverse educational structures and create common curricula in Women’s and Gender Studies. The eight partner institutions represent seven European countries with different locations and cultures across all Europe: University of Granada (Spain, Co-ordinator), University of Bologna (Italy), Central European University (Hungary), University of Hull (United Kingdom), Institutum Studiorum Humanitatis (Slovenia), University of Lodz (Poland), University of Oviedo (Spain) and University of Utrecht (Netherlands).

Readmore: http://cambodiajobs.blogspot.com/2010/04/gemma-scholarships.html

TWOWS Postgraduate Fellowships

Postgraduate Training Fellowships for Women Scientists from Sub-Saharan Africa and Least Developed Countries (LDC) at Centres of Excellence in the South. The Fellowship is offered to women scientists to pursue postgraduate research in a field of the natural sciences. Deadline for applications: 31 July of each year. The Third World Organization for Women in Science (TWOWS) with funds generously provided by the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida), has instituted a fellowship programme for female students from Sub-Saharan Africa and Least Developed Countries (LDCs), who wish to pursue postgraduate training leading to a Ph.D., at centres of excellence in the South (developing countries), outside their own country. The general purpose of the scheme is to contribute to the emergence of a new generation of women leaders in science and technology, and to promote their effective participation in the scientific and technological development of their countries.

Readmore: http://cambodiajobs.blogspot.com/2010/04/twows-postgraduate-fellowships.html

TWAS Fellowships for postgraduate, postdoctoral and advanced research

TWAS, the academy of sciences for the developing world is an autonomous international organization founded in Trieste, Italy, in 1983. TWAS represents the best of science in the developing world. Its principal aim is to promote scientific capacity and excellence for sustainable development in the South. Since 1986, TWAS has been supporting scientists and institutions in developing countries through a wide range of programmes that focus on scientific capacity building largely through South-South cooperation.

The administration and financial operation of TWAS is undertaken by UNESCO in accordance with an agreement signed by the two organizations.Each year, the TWAS Fellowship Programme, which operates under agreements with governments and national organizations in developing countries – and particularly with partners in Brazil, China, India, Malaysia, Mexico and Pakistan – offers a number of fellowships to young scientists from developing countries to carry out postgraduate research in countries other than their own.

Readmore: http://cambodiajobs.blogspot.com/2010/04/twas-fellowships-for-postgraduate.html

Trả lời

Điền thông tin vào ô dưới đây hoặc nhấn vào một biểu tượng để đăng nhập:

WordPress.com Logo

Bạn đang bình luận bằng tài khoản WordPress.com Đăng xuất /  Thay đổi )

Twitter picture

Bạn đang bình luận bằng tài khoản Twitter Đăng xuất /  Thay đổi )

Facebook photo

Bạn đang bình luận bằng tài khoản Facebook Đăng xuất /  Thay đổi )

Connecting to %s